Watch Election Result 2021 live update in Gujarat Nagar Palika And Taluka Panchayat

Election Result 2021 live : Counting of the votes in the elections to Gujarat’s 81 municipalities, 31 district panchayats and 231 taluka is under way. The polling took place on Sunday with municipalities recording a voter turnout of 58.82 per cent, while the figure was 65.80 for the district panchayats and 66.60 per cent for taluka panchayats. Stay with TOI for all the latest updates:

Election Result 2021 live

Election Result 2021 live : Votes for 81 municipalities, 31 district panchayats and 231 taluka panchayats in Gujarat are being counted on Tuesday. The polling took place on Sunday with municipalities recording a voter turnout of 58.82 per cent, while the figure was 65.80 for the district panchayats and 66.60 per cent for taluka panchayats.

The BJP made a clean sweep in the six municipal corporation polls of Ahmedabad, Surat, Rajkot, Vadodara, Jamnagar, Bhavnagar. The Aam Aadmi Party made inroads in Surat by winning 27 seats.

As per the State Election Commission, there are a total of 8,474 seats across 81 municipalities, 31 district panchayats and 231 taluka panchayats in Gujarat, out of which candidates on 237 seats remain unopposed, and no form was filled for two seats in taluka panchayat. Thus, elections were held on a total 8,235 seats, it said.

For 8,235 seats, the BJP had fielded 8,161 candidates, Congress 7,778, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) 2,090, among others, said the SEC. Apart from the traditional rivals- BJP and Congress-, AAP and Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM were also in the fray for local body polls in Gujarat this time

Watch Election 2021 live update in Gujarat Nagar Palika/ Taluka Panchayat : The State committee , Gujarat was constituted in September 1993 under Article 243K of the Constitution of India. The State committee has been entrusted with the task of conducting free, fair and impartial elections to the local bodies of the state.

The State committee carries out activities associated with the preparation of ward / election department as per the principles of local bodies, decision of boundaries and distribution of seats, preparation of voter list for local bodies like Gram Panchayat, Taluka and District Panchayat / Nagarpalika and Municipal. Conduct and monitor state corporations and general / mid-term / by-elections. For of these functions, the authority has been delegated to the State committee under Article 243 K, under which it’s been given the superintendent, direction and control of local body elections.

According to the election rules of such local bodies, a neighborhood election officer has been appointed for panchayat elections, a neighborhood municipal election officer for municipal elections and a city election officer for municipal elections. The State committee has empowered the Collectors for all activities concerning Gram Panchayat elections where limits and seats are allotted by the State Reserve Commission for various reserved categories, voter list, election programs and other related activities Election Result 2021 live.

Top live election news apps

1) ABP Asmita

Download the ABP Live News app on your smartphone and watch ABP live news channel Live Tv from wherever you’re , read all the exclusive latest news, watch Live TV 24×7 , News Videos and see the newest pictures. We feature real-time Live Tv & live news from India’s No.1 News Channels – ABP News Channel, ABP Ananda, ABP Asmita , ABP Majha and ABP Ganga

Breaking News, Breaking News Hindi, News Today, Top Headlines, Cricket News, IPL Auction news, IPL News, political news, Congress, BJP, live Election results, Narendra Modi, Bihar news, Maharashtra CM.

2) Sandesh News

This application is powered and operated by Sandesh, the most important media house in Gujarat. Gujarat’s 90-year-old media organization Sandesh is connected to readers through its newspaper, news channel and website. With an in depth network of journalists and correspondents, Message brings you real-time news on politics, Gujarat, the world, sports, entertainment and business. Now, with improved features, you’ll share news together with your family and friends and allow them to know what they’re reading.

3) Zee News

The ZEE News app brings you the newest news, Hindi news updates, breaking news in Hindi, Bharat Samachar,Election Result 2021 live  news coverage, stories in English, Hindi, Marathi, Bengali, Tamil in 9 different languages from the Republic of India and round the world. , Malayalam, Gujarati, Telugu and Kannada. Keep track of live and daily news headlines on the news anytime, anywhere, anywhere on your mobile.

4) News18 Latest & Breaking News

News18 is Network18’s flagship digital news destination, India’s largest news and media conglomerate and therefore the digital face of News18 Network’s leading newscast channels, including CNN-News18, News18 India, News18 Lokmat, News18. Includes market leaders like Bangla. Many more.

Whatch Live Result :

Join Our Whatsapp Grup

Other Information :

The Chief Election Commissioner and other Election Commissioners are appointed by the President of India. The term of office of the Chief Election Commissioner is 6 years or 6 years, whichever comes first. While the term of other Election Commissioners is 5 years or 6 years, whichever comes first.

Also Read : LIC New Jeevan Anand Policy

the respect and salary of the Election Commissioner is that the same as that of a judge of the Supreme Court of India. The Chief Election Commissioner can only be removed by an impeachment motion by a two-thirds majority in Parliament.